Thursday, January 9, 2014

BRIT Awards 2014 – Nominations List

It’s that time of year again when the UK gears up for the BRIT Awards. The list of nominations was announced today (January 9), and some of the most critically acclaimed of this past year have picked up nods, including John Newman, Jake Bugg, Laura Marling, London Grammar, Tom Odell (who won the Critics Choice award in 2012), David Bowie and Rudimental, a combination of genres that has to be seen to be believed. Some of the year’s most commercially successful acts are also nominated, including Ellie Goulding, One Direction, Olly Murs and Jessie J, with international acts such as Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Lorde, Kings of Leon and Macklemore & Ryan Lewis (who picked up several Grammy noms too) also recognized. The BRIT awards will take place on February 19th at London’s O2 Arena and will include performances from Katy Perry, Bruno Mars, Rudimental, this year’s breakout band Bastille and the Arctic Monkeys. Check out the full list below! British Male Solo Artist John Newman Jake Bugg Tom Odell David Bowie James Blake British Female Solo Artist Ellie Goulding Jessie J Laura Marling Laura Mvula Birdy British Group Disclosure One Direction Rudimental Arctic Monkeys Bastille British Breakthrough Act Disclosure Bastille Laura MvulaLondon Grammar Tom Odell Critics’ Choice Sam Smith – WINNER Ella Eyre Chloe Howl British Single Bastille – ‘Pompeii’ Calvin Harris Feat. Ellie Goulding – ‘I Need Your Love’ Disclosure Feat. AlunaGeorge – ‘White Noise’ Ellie Goulding – ‘Burn’ John Newman – ‘Love Me Again’ Naughty Boy Feat. Sam Smith – ‘La La La’ Olly Murs – ‘Dear Darlin’ One Direction – ‘One Way Or Another (Teenage Kicks)’ Passenger – ‘Let Her Go’ Rudimental Feat. Ella Eyre – ‘Waiting All Night’ Mastercard British Album Of The Year Rudimental – ‘Home’ Disclosure – ‘Settle’ Arctic Monkeys – ‘AM’ Bastille – ‘Bad Blood’ David Bowie – ‘The Next Day’ International Male Solo Artist Justin Timberlake Bruno Mars Eminem Drake John Grant International Female Solo Artist Katy Perry Lady Gaga Pink Lorde Janelle Monae International Group Daft Punk Macklemore & Ryan Lewis Haim Kings Of Leon Arcade Fire

No comments: